List of Airports and Airlines operating in New Zealand

List of Airports in New Zealand

Due to Covid19 situations there is frequent change in airline timetable. Please check with airlines about current rules and flight information. 
  1. Auckland Airport: AKL ( Domestic and International – ARRIVALS | DEPARTURES
  2. Wellington Airport: WLG ( Domestic and International – ARRIVALS | DEPARTURES
  3. Christchurch Airport: CHC ( Domestic and International – ARRIVALS & DEPARTURES
  4. Queenstown Airport: ZQN ( Domestic and International – ARRIVALS | DEPARTURES
  5. Palmerston North: PMR ( | DEPARTURES
  6. Hamilton Airport: HLZ ( & DEPARTURES
  7. Nelson Airport: NSN ( ARRIVALS & DEPARTURES
  8. Dunedin Airport: DUD ( ARRIVALS & DEPARTURES
  9. New Plymouth Airport: NPL ( ARRIVALS | DEPARTURES
  10. Hawke’s Bay airport: NPE ( ARRIVALS & DEPARTURES
  11. Rotorua Airport: ROT ( ARRIVALS & DEPARTURES
  12. Tauranga Airport: TRG
  13. Woodbourne Airport: BHE
  14. Taupo Airport: TUO
  15. Gisborne Airport: GIS
  16. Invercargill Airport: IVC
  17. Whangarei Airport: WRE
  18. Hokitika Airfield: HKK
  19. Kerikeri Airport: KKE
  20. Kaitaia Airport: KAT
  21. Timaru Airport: TIU
  22. Whakatane Airport: WHK
  23. Westport Airport: WSZ
  24. Wanganui Airport: WAG
  25. Blenheim Airport
  26. Chatham Islands Airport
  27. Great Barrier Island, Claris Airport
  28. North Shore Airport
  29. Paraparaumu Airport
  30. Picton Airport
  31. Stewart Island, Ryan Creek Airstrip
  32. Takaka Airport
  33. Whitianaga Airport

List of Airlines operating in New Zealand

Here are the list of airlines operating in New Zealand covering domestic and international passengers. There is major change in the airlines operating and their schedule due to Covid19 situations. Below information was made prior to Covid19 pandemic.

Many other airlines operate via code share flights; including all the above airlines. Air India has code share with Qantas, Singapore Airlines and many others operating flights from majors destinations in India.

There is no direct flight to New Zealand from India (other than special flights organized under Vande Bharat Mission). There are usually one or two stops. Passenger using Qantas airlines would have two stops and need Australia transit visa. Direct flights to New Zealand from Thailand, Hongkong, Malaysia and Singapore are commonly used by Indian passengers.

Auckland, Wellington, Christchurch and Queenstown are major international airports in New Zealand.